Our People

We are a passionate team with a proud history of collaboration and achievement.

Our team

Carly Dennis

Regional Facilitator

Jenny Waterhouse

Business Manager

Katie Mckean

Regional Facilitator, Sexual & Reproductive Health

Sarah Wood

Regional Facilitator, Gender Equity

Rochelle Winnen

Regional Facilitator, Gender Equity

Bec Janes

Regional Support Officer

Angela Verspay

Regional Facilitator

Bernadette Northeast

Respect 2040 Project Lead

Our Board

WHWBSW is an incorporated not-for-profit organisation, run by a nine-member voluntary Board. The Board is responsible for oversight of the financial and strategic direction of the organisation.

As an Incorporated entity, we are headed by a Board whose members serve on a voluntary basis. The Board plays a critical role in governance, promoting the health of the organisation and ensuring diligent oversight of business and compliance performance at a strategic level.


Laura Alston

Board Chair (Elected 2021)

Lynnere Gray

Treasurer (Elected 2019)

Jessica Fishburn

Board Deputy Chair (Elected 2021)

Joanne Cunningham

Board Member (Elected 2020)

Rhea Harper

Board Member (Elected 2020)

Jennifer Falco

Board Member ( Elected 2022)

Joanne McBain

Board Member ( Elected 2022)

Alison Kemp

Board Member ( Elected 2022)

Andrea deSilva

Board Member ( Elected 2022)

Amie Poynton

Independent Member ( Elected 2022)

Interested in a career with us?

Join the leading organisation for gender equity in the Barwon South West region.

Women’s Health and Wellbeing Barwon South West acknowledges the support of the Victorian Government.